jump to navigation

Tax Day Cometh… April 17, 2011

Posted by Erik Swanson in Articles, Blogs, Investment Tools, Research/Data.
trackback

I was all set to post a blog entry Friday when someone asked me if I was finished doing my taxes. “Taxes? Is it the 15th already?!”  I asked as I began the frantic exploration for receipts that had been tossed in my “deductions drawer”.  Trust me though, I wasn’t the only one in my office sorting through stacks of tiny, wrinkly, barely legible register paper.  I was elated to hear that the IRS extended the deadline to April 18th. Great… A whole weekend to work on tax stuff.  Fortunately, my accountant had already sent in my extension. I guess he knows me pretty well.  Anyway, in the spirit of the season, check out the tax related articles below…

Real Estate Losses become IRS tax audit target – Yahoo

Tax Tips for Real Estate Partnerships and Partners – Kurtz & Company

Considerations for  April 15th 2011 Tax Deadline – Bigger Pockets

A Taxing Situation – CCIM

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

